LogoThe BEST of European Interactive ContentLogo IP Top 2000 Awards
Navigations options - Home - About Us - Links and History

Hyphen IP Top Awards

Hyphen awards categories

Hyphen judges team

Hyphen press section

Hyphen the network

Hyphen

Hyphen IP Top Directory

Hyphen directory categories

Hyphen enter directory

Hyphen directory entries

Hyphen
NextExpertizer



BBC News Online zum besten europäischen Online-Nachrichtendienst gewählt

Zürich, 7. November 2001. Auf der Content Summit '01 wurden die IP Top Awards 2001 verliehen. Der Preis für den «Besten europäischen Online-Nachrichtendienst» ging an BBC Online. Ein Experten-Team aus ganz Europa nominierte die Kandidaten in dieser Kategorie und bewertete sie auf der Basis von Kriterien wie «Content-Qualität», «Benutzerfreundlichkeit» und «Interaktivität».

Neben den von der Jury nominierten Nachrichtendiensten wählte das Experten-Team auch einen Gewinner in der Kategorie «Bester europäischer interaktiver Content». Hier gingen alle Online-Dienste der IP Top Awards an den Start, die nicht in die Kategorie «Nachrichtendienst» fallen. Sieger in dieser Kategorie ist ZDF.reporter, eine deutsche Online-Publikation. Sie stellt Hintergrundinformationen zu aktuellen Nachrichtenthemen zur Verfügung und ermöglicht es den Besuchern interaktiv zu surfen. Der «Spezialpreis» wurde der schweizerischen Künstler-Plattform Bkaro.net für ihre ausgezeichnete Content-Qualität und Interaktivität verliehen. Dieser Preis soll eine breite Öffentlichkeit auf einzigartige, neue Initiativen aufmerksam machen.

Die IP Top Awards wurden in diesem Jahr zum vierten Mal vergeben. Um die konkurrierenden Medien bewerten zu können, verwendete das Experten-Team ein Tool namens nextexpertizer (http://www.nextexpertizer.com). Es handelt sich hierbei um eine hochentwickelte Software, die Entscheidungen trifft. Mit diesem System von der deutschen nextpractice GmbH können menschliche Meinungen weitaus neutraler verglichen werden als durch einen Moderator. Das Experten-Team fügte seine Meinungen ein und überliess «nextexpertizer» die Entscheidung. Die Ergebnisse der IP Top Awards werden auf der IP Top Website veröffentlicht.

Resultate 'Best European News Site'...>
Resultate 'Best European Interactive Content...>
Resultate 'Special Prize'...>

Weitere Informationen über die IP Top Awards erhalten Sie von Jasper van der Hulst unter jasper@iptop.com.

For more information or comments, please contact Jasper van der Hulst at: jasper@iptop.com


Winners Awards 2001

BBC News
BBC News Online


ZDF Reporter
ZDF.reporter


bkaro
bkaro dot net

LogoThe BEST of European Interactive ContentLogo IP Top 2000 Awards
Navigations options - Home - About Us - Links and History

Hyphen IP Top Awards

Hyphen awards categories

Hyphen judges team

Hyphen press section

Hyphen the network

Hyphen

Hyphen IP Top Directory

Hyphen directory categories

Hyphen enter directory

Hyphen directory entries

Hyphen
NextExpertizer



BBC News Online awarded as best European News Site

Zurich – 7 November 2001 – The IP Top Awards 2001 were handed out during the Content Summit ’01. The prize for ‘Best European News Site’ was given to BBC Online. A team of experts from all over Europe nominated the sites for this category and judged them on criteria such as ‘Content Quality’, ‘User Friendliness’ and ‘Interaction’.

Besides the jury-nominated News Sites, the team of experts also chose a winner in the category ‘Best European Interactive Content’, which includes all non-news sites that entered the IP Top Awards. Winner in this category is ZDF.reporter, the German online publication that provides background information on current news-topics and allows visitors to interact. The ‘Special Prize’ was handed out to the Swiss platform for artists Bkaro.net for its excellent content quality and interactivity. This prize is meant to bring unique new initiatives to the attention of a broader audience.

The IP Top Awards were handed out for the fourth time this year. To judge the competing publications, the team of experts used a tool called nextexpertizer (http://www.nextexpertizer.com), a sophisticated decision-making software tool developed by German nextpractice gmbh. This tool offers comparison of human opinions, more honest than any moderator could do. The team of experts used the tool to put in their opinions and ‘nextexpertizer’ made the decision. The results of the IP Top Awards are published on the IP Top website.

==//==

Pictures are available for download!!

Results of Category 'Best European News Site'...>
Results of Category 'Best European Interactive Content...>
Results of Category 'Special Prize'...>

For more information or comments, please contact Jasper van der Hulst at: jasper@iptop.com


Winners Awards 2001

BBC News
BBC News Online


ZDF Reporter
ZDF.reporter


bkaro
bkaro dot net